WELCOME!

images

APRIL

There is no glory in star or blossom till looked upon by a loving eye;
There is no fragrance in April breezes till breathed with joy as they wander by.

William C. Bryant
“Sweet April showers do spring May flowers,” wrote Thomas Tusser

but here in Flagstaff, Arizona; April cold makes one bold with record frigid temps and snow.The Romans gave this month the Latin name Aprilis but the derivation of this name is uncertain. The traditional etymology is from the verb aperire, “to open”, in allusion to its being the season when trees and flowers begin to “open.” Buddha’s Birthday is celebrated in April (here is pictured the Tian TanBuddha in Hong Kong).

Red Day On Blue Street: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sy6PNg5Nt-U

As a writer I need to mention April is also:

This month I am working on editing CURE, a medical thriller in the tradition of Robert Heinlein’s The Door Into Summer, MORPHED, a techno-thriller companion to NEXT by Michael Crichton and getting back to finishing previously unfinished novels CROOKED ISLAND, BIMINI ROAD. I hope to release CURE and several others summer 2016 and will keep my followers posted on Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/kilburn.hall

Enjoying GOTHAM which  is back after a winter break with Mr. Freeze and better than ever. For those Dark Knight fans, especially with Batman vs. Superman new movie release, tune in to Gotham on FOX. Seems Gotham continued filming while Morena Baccarin was busy having marathon sex with Ryan Reynolds in the new X-Files movie Deadpool.

Enjoy this sweet month and don’t forget your umbrella.

~Kilburn Hall

 

NEW BOOK COVERS ….

Publication2ARKPublication1Kun LunRULE 666Publication1